Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
maintenance
Hi All

Im new to this so a bit about me....

I have an 8 year old daughter who comes to stay with me and my fiance (who has 2 children from a previous relationship and live with us, they have the same weekends with us as my daughter and go to their dads 1 night a week) friday to monday every other weekend and 1 night during the week, i also have her more than half the holidays (she is privatly educated so longer holidays than state schools).

I was never married to her mother but i gave her a lump sum when we seperated (250k). i give her 1000 per month and pay half her school fees as well as house cloth and feed her when she is with us. she comes on all family holidays etc and has her own room at our house.

She gets on really well with my fiance and her daughters and loves coming to stay.

I earn 70k ish per year from my limited company and 2 houses that i rent out.

cms calculator says for the time i have her Im basically giving the mum triple what they say i should ( school fees are up to me, which i am more than happy to pay the 1/2 i do).

recently she has decided that she doesn't want to pay her 1/2 of my daughters school fees and wants more maintenance.

I pay directly into her account and have done from the day we seperated.

She is now saying she has taken legal advice and wants to know what my fiancee earns as she is entitled to some of her money too!!! Is this correct as everything online says she isnt entitled to any of my fiances earning unless i say i cant pay towards my daughter.

She is threatening cms that they will monitor everything we do as a family and that she is entitled to so much more !!! i just cant see it
any light that can be given would be much appreicated
She's not entitled to any of your fiancee's money. That's pretty laughable that she might suggest such a thing.

You've given her an absolute load so far, and she wants more?! Blimey....