Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
1 yr separated but ex is showing true intentions
hi all, 

its my first time on here and only time in this situation so excuse the blurting out.  compared to some this is a gentle scenario but its still doesn't feel good.

I retrospect after we split i should have applied immediately for CSA custody for 3days/nights as that is what i have always wanted.

Everything we arranged previously was done through verbal agreement and I am new to the csa process and looks like we are going down it because my kids are 1 yr old and 4 yr old, both in nursary until the 4 yr old starts school in sept this year.

My ex has been on antidepressants well before we met, and because of her need to belong she always wanted kids (not a good reason but she later told me she wanted 2 kids, and it didn't matter who it.

We split up a year ago (and several times before then when she felt she couldn't cope)..... no violence, abuse or affairs on my side (yes to affairs and mental abuse on hers).

She works 2 days per week and i work full time.

She will only allow me to see them 2 nights per week (because she misses them and threatened self harm otherwise) so i agreed, and till now have paid 80 childcare and half all costs including taking on payments on her old car even though its not worth the fees.

So now she is threatening csa unless i pay £50 per week on top of all other help which I would have to stop all pension contributions to afford it and still be £50 short. 

So my position is:
- i have had to buy and do out a property quick a year ago at massive cost
- i have kitted out a 3 bed house and bought all toys/clothes and essentials 
- i have little to no expendable income

- i have the kids 2 days and nights a week even though i want to see them 3+ and they want the same.  I also pick up and drop off 2-3 times per week outside my normal custody times