Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wife walked out, but now....
Hi there,
I'm new to the scene so apologies for any mistakes.
My wife of just 7 months walked out of 4 children a month ago, and the day she left sent a text saying "Promise me that you'll make a new life for you and son, and be happy", the thing now 4 weeks later she wants access to him.
I am registered severely sight impaired and have Hydrocephalus+Spina Bifida and he is my only child, and I'm worried that if I allow her access to him, I will not see him again. She has already admitted she is seeing someone else, and has asked if I'm seeing someone! After 2 failed marriages on my side what does she think I am? Social Services are happy with me looking after little man, and have already said if they thought there was any danger, they wouldn't have allowed me to keep him!
She's using the disability card against me, by saying she wants him in her care as I'm going blind and I will not be able to look after him in the future. She also wants me to allow her to have him for a few days to go to a family wedding, and has already said her new partner will be there, but I don't feel safe in allowing this? Are these feelings normal?
What's the next best step I can take?

Many thanks in advance....

Dave
(07-12-2017, 06:34 AM)mw0dcm Wrote: Hi there,
I'm new to the scene so apologies for any mistakes.
My wife of just 7 months walked out of 4 children a month ago, and the day she left sent a text saying "Promise me that you'll make a new life for you and son, and be happy", the thing now 4 weeks later she wants access to him.