Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CMS force collect and pay
Hi gents
I'm looking for some advice...
I have been paying child maintenance via CMS for 3 years for my 3 boys. Previously I had a court order for 2 nights a week plus extra holiday time, total of 120 a year, maintenance calculated for 2 nights a week, anyway my ex changed order to 1 night a week back in November last year and didn't notify CMS till my review date in march. Although I have changed to one night a week plus extra nights for holidays I have still had my boys for over 103 day from march last year to March this year. CMS recalculated from November to March and said I had to pay the arrears owed for the reduced nights. My basic CM £363 month - CM requested £414 for the arrears to be paid over 12 months, on 3 occasions I informed them I couldn't afford that amount but I have been paying £383 so basically been paying £20 a month off the arrears, ex wanted collect and pay for more money, so CMS have said I'm going to collect and pay and asking for my bank details.....

Can CMS force me to collect and pay with 20% charged ????
if I have never missed a payment or made a late payment, I have been paying my basic payment for 1 over night stay since review in March and paying an extra £20 towards arrears each month, all I have said is I can not afford anymore as I support 3 other children with my new wife, 2 of hers from previous and one together, i have deduction for the children.
financially I can not afford to pay more than I'm currently paying now.
Spoken with ex but she wants me to pay the fees ?
Time to leave job one thinks, no end to the fees, forcing fathers out of work
Seriously I would appeal this and ask for mandatory reconsideration.
They cannot force you into this.
She doesn't get more money she's under a misconception I am afraid
She will actually get less!!