Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
He hopped it from the Kangaroo Court!
Hi Everyone

I'm a newbie here and I've just realized that my first mistake was giving myself the username 'Kate'. I know that it probably puts you off clicking on my posts as you'll probably think it's another irrational rant by a woman.  But, I post on behalf of my son, and I have noticed that a couple of people who post here do so in names that are neither male nor female. In fact my real name is androgynous if shortened.

Anyway, my son split with his partner in November 2016. There had been an incident of dv in May 2014, but their relationship continued nonetheless (it began in 2011). Then when she finished the relationship (because she'd met a new man, as he found out a few weeks later), she obtained an ex-parte Non-Molestation Order on him based on the incident in 2014. That must set a precedent of some kind in legal terms - how long after a dv can you keep saying that this person is a danger to you?

So once she got the NMO that was the green light to ring the police. I thinks it's been 10 times since November 2016. He does have 2 convictions from this period for texts he sent trying to reason with her, but what never seems to get taken into account is that he's not some jealous ex who won't leave her alone, he's the father of her youngest child. Even after the NMO was put in place, once she'd split with whatever current bloke she had, she'd be back in contact. The big mistake he made was that he got a CAO in March 2017, but then he started seeing her again. She has 2 older children and, surprise, surprise, neither of their fathers have contact with their children.