Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Legal ideas to earn a little extra?!?!?!
Well, just what it says. Any ideas on how to earn a bit more?

I have just signed for finance on a new car (my current car is falling apart), I have to keep paying mortgage etc., maintenance payments, rent on current flat etc. so I am a bit strapped.

Any ideas are welcome Smile
What skills do you have ?
(05-21-2018, 07:31 AM)FlogginAdeadHorse Wrote: What skills do you have ?

I am an Engineer, from the UK, living in Spain for the last 15 years. So Engineering, Spanish and English. Not much else really you could call a skill. I am going to put out flyers for English lessons.
Window cleaning.

When I was a teenager I did a cash in hand job for a "friend". His business was to build up window cleaning rounds and sell them as a business.
So on Tuesday and Thursday nights he would pick me and 3 other guys up and travel to a nearby city. I would have a note pad and pen and just knock on doors asking if they wanted a reliable window cleaner, I would have to run between doors to beat the other guys. If the household was interested I would quote them to clean their windows. What ever I sold I got 50% in cash that night. So if I quote £20 for a house I got £10 that night. Id regularly go home with £100-£200, it was more than my day job.
I remember one night I snuck up a fancy gated road with mansions. I quoted £250 to clean the first house windows [they had a conservatory] and to my shock they agreed. I then took their name and went to the next house and told them we clean your neighbors [Mr Smith] windows and they agreed we could clean theirs as well. I sold all up the road and made £550 in cash that night. My "friend" REALLY resented giving me the money, I was 20 and it was like hitting the lottery. He changed the rules after that.