Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Solicitors!?!?
A couple of months back i appointed a solicitor to help me with my situation . . I had to make a £380 payment on account . . I bit the bullet and just did it . .

A couple of weeks back i rang anonymously to the firm and asked how that payment worked - would my solicitor notify me when that credit had run out? I was given a clear yes . . .

Yesterday a letter landed on my doorstep telling me i owe them £660!!

How can they do this??? I'm fuming!!

I work in construction, and where i'm from once you've hit your order value we wont lift a finger without clear instruction. How can it be they just turn round and hit me with this shit?

I didnt even get a good service. . The letters they wrote were littered with mistakes - even basics like names and addresses were wrong.

Someone please tell me how i sort this shit out . . I paid them to help me with my problems, and all they've done is given me another one!
I would ring them and say you dont feel you should pay them and say exactly what you wrote above. poor service , letters you paid for which they charge you loads for full of errors and spelling mistakes. they have had £380 and dont see why you should pay anymore for such poor quality service
(09-30-2018, 09:41 AM)Living Bate Wrote: A couple of months back i appointed a solicitor to help me with my situation . . I had to make a £380 payment on account . . I bit the bullet and just did it . .

A couple of weeks back i rang anonymously to the firm and asked how that payment worked - would my solicitor notify me when that credit had run out? I was given a clear yes . . .

Yesterday a letter landed on my doorstep telling me i owe them £660!!

How can they do this??? I'm fuming!!

I work in construction, and where i'm from once you've hit your order value we wont lift a finger without clear instruction. How can it be they just turn round and hit me with this shit?