Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Full Custody
Good Evening All, 

Hoping someone out there has had some experience similar to what I am going through or simply guide me in the right direction. 

I have not long finished court proceedings, Scottish case, I was granted 2 nights per week over night stay. Week 1 Sat morning 10am until Monday morning 10.30am and week 2 is Wednesday evening 6pm until Friday morning 9am.

However as recent as Saturday night this was my ex partners weekend with my son. I was out with some friends that night and a friend of hers, unknown to me messaged me on facebook asking could I come and collect my son due to my ex partner being under the influence and she did not think it was right, her friend is a social worker by profession so did not want to jeopardise her career of course. she informed me that she could not gain access back into the home and the police had been called. When I arrived at the premises paramedics were going into the house so I was worried sick. Luckily when I entered my son was sleeping safe and sound but the paramedics were in with my ex partner, They said they thought she might be on something more than just alcohol. She was taken to hospital for blood tests etc. Without going into more detail she is going to be charged under section 12, child neglect. My son was brought into my care that night under instruction from out of hours social work. The next day ( Sunday\) social work went out to see her at her home and said right then there was no risk for my son to go back to mum as she was fine, although this was being passed to social services on the monday.