Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to find out what ex receives in childcare contributions?
Hi All,

not sure if I'm overstepping boundaries. I stopped contributing to nursery fees in February of this year when daughter turned 3 (This was due to me becoming unemployed). I continued paying CM. Ex is now claiming arrears for childcare, I have told her I was not legally bound to pay this however, I would like to contribute again. As I understand she is receiving free hours but I do not know if it is 15 or 30. She will not disclose this information. I contacted the nursery and asked the question, they cannot disclose this information. What other avenues can I explore to find out what she receives?

Thanks
I'm no expert on financials, MarkR is your man but if your paying the correct CM amount and no order states you have to pay anything else, I would think your not liable for it?
If you want to make a contribution, could you assume that she's actually getting 30 hours free childcare and base the amount you contribute on this. If she's only getting 15 hours free then it's up to her to tell you that you need to contribute on this basis.
(06-10-2019, 01:21 PM)Bazeydog Wrote: Hi All,

not sure if I'm overstepping boundaries. I stopped contributing to nursery fees in February of this year when daughter turned 3 (This was due to me becoming unemployed). I continued paying CM. Ex is now claiming arrears for childcare, I have told her I was not legally bound to pay this however, I would like to contribute again. As I understand she is receiving free hours but I do not know if it is 15 or 30. She will not disclose this information. I contacted the nursery and asked the question, they cannot disclose this information. What other avenues can I explore to find out what she receives?

Thanks

The Welfare Benefit Reform Act of 2013 sets out that the main care provider (who gets Child Benefit) is the only parent who can get any help from the state with Child Care Costs.