Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Children going to my ex's ex's house?
I have just collected my children from their mother's. They informed me that they went to their half brother's dad's house because she was working. She's an NHS worker and I work in education. I don't really have an issue with them going there in general but it was at the weekend and she knew I was home as I'd volunteered to have them if needed, then I feel she's put them, herself and myself at unnecessary risk. I feel this is especially selfish and flouting government guidelines whereby children are only supposed to move between birth parents house/those with PR. The man caring for them does not really know them and is not in their lives. What would the hive mind advise? I think she's trying to bait me into an argument and I'm hoping this is a one off occurrence, if it isn't then what should I do? There's no point going to court because by the time it's seen by a judge, this might all be over. Children's service acknowledge that it goes against guidance and is extremely unusual/inappropriate, but doesn't constitute a safeguarding risk as far as they're concerned. I already know if I text her she'll say their half brother is already moving between houses then it doeant matter that my children moved between 3 households rather than 2. Feeling sad, worried and anxious ?
I have now found out my children have gone there again and she is planning to make it a regular thing. Can she do this, as far as I'm aware it's breaking regulations?
unfortunately there is nothing you can do about it. Resident parents seemingly can do what they like and dads with spends time with orders have to follow the rules or risk not seeing kids for a long time.

Hope you are seeing kids