Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ex has new partner and has cut me out of her life.
Hi all

My ex wife and I had been managing to co parent the children amicably for a few years now. We would chat at pick up and drop offs, go to parents evenings together, do birthday parties and even go out for a meal with the kids once in a while. We both still own the house and I would always try and help out if I could. I have had a new partner for around a year and she thinks it's cool that we stay amicable. 

Recently though, things changed. She started acting defensive when the lock down started. She didn't want me near the house during the NHS street clapping. Once I got caught out as I was late returning the kids at 8pm and was stuck in front of the house having to clap awkwardly in front of the neighbours. My ex then said that I was not to go into the house anymore and just drop off at the door in future. I thought this was a bit dramatic but thought ok. Shame because the girls liked showing me their new things in their bedrooms and flowers they had planted in the garden.

The other day, she informs me that she doesn't want me in her life anymore. She doesn't want to see my face again and told me that she can't move on with her life with me in it. The girls came over this weekend and nervously told me that their mum had a boyfriend but have been sworn to secrecy and they clam up and look scared if I even mention their mum. 

I tried to reason with my ex via whatsapp to find out why she has to cut all contact after everything but she has become a different person and just throws abuse at me. She even said that all my tools that I left at the house are now hers and she will do with them as she likes. 

I don't get it. After everything I have done for her, she turns on me as soon as she meets a guy that she has known for about a month from Tinder. I thought there was a lock down in place?